Want to Compare Different Marketing Strategies? Use Client Acquisition Cost!
I hear people all the time tell me they don't know how effective their marketing is. And they use all types of tactics and strategies to generate clients. But they don't track closely and they don't analyze and compare once they have the data. One of the best ways to compare different marketing tactics / strategies is to use client acquisition cost. What is client acquisition cost? It's the cost to acquire 1 client. You get the number by dividing the total dollar amount spent for that particular strategy by the total number of clients acquired. Example: If you spent $100 and you landed 5 clients, your client acquisition cost would be $20. This may be good or bad (depending on your profit margin and the lifetime value of a client). Below…